KJ-66 model build project

Moderator: Mike Everman

MANOLO
Posts: 149
Joined: Mon Jan 24, 2005 3:19 am
Antipspambot question: 125
Location: CARLET (VALENCIA )SPAIN
Contact:

heloooo

Post by MANOLO » Tue Apr 24, 2007 4:00 pm

Hola rosco I and made mas of 3 kj66 and I am in possession of making the new one of 73mm of compressor. have chamber(camera) of 12 injectores for jg 100, we can share route msn things, but I translator of Spanish, Englishman
Image

MANOLO
Posts: 149
Joined: Mon Jan 24, 2005 3:19 am
Antipspambot question: 125
Location: CARLET (VALENCIA )SPAIN
Contact:

toma

Post by MANOLO » Tue Apr 24, 2007 4:08 pm

mas photos
Attachments
40.jpg
40.jpg (80.55 KiB) Viewed 14059 times
10.jpg
bee artesjet 50mm
10.jpg (63.26 KiB) Viewed 14055 times
09.jpg
my minibike and 3 kj66 1 blue , 2 red
09.jpg (74.18 KiB) Viewed 14056 times
12.jpg
otra clon kj66 home made manolo
(142.75 KiB) Downloaded 391 times
11.jpg
bee and kj66
11.jpg (35.17 KiB) Viewed 14062 times
Image

Jason
Posts: 24
Joined: Wed Apr 04, 2007 6:40 pm

Post by Jason » Tue Apr 24, 2007 6:06 pm

Sir how did you make this turbine fan?
Attachments
untitled.JPG
untitled.JPG (13.65 KiB) Viewed 14026 times

Rossco
Posts: 589
Joined: Fri Nov 28, 2003 12:16 pm
Antipspambot question: 0
Location: Australia, Brisbane
Contact:

Spanish, i need some lessons!

Post by Rossco » Wed Apr 25, 2007 12:17 am

Hola MANOLO,
I only speak Australian, which is not even very good english.
Your English is much better than my Spanish!
Im sure that i will learn a lot talking to you.

I think that we could get along ok.
My MSN is gordonross308@hotmail.com
Put me into your contact list, and we will see how it goes.

Jason, i would say that the turnine wheel of Manalo's is cast, then machined. Probably inconel or something too! Have a look around the forum, i think he has some description here. If not, someone went into detail of it a while ago, Ash maybe?

Rossco
Big, fast, broke, fix it, bigger, better, faster...
[url=callto://aussierossco]Image[/url]

Jason
Posts: 24
Joined: Wed Apr 04, 2007 6:40 pm

Post by Jason » Wed Apr 25, 2007 9:41 am

Thanks!! my email ID would be something like PROPULSION. So please accept it.

saugumas
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Apr 22, 2007 11:16 am
Antipspambot question: 0
Location: Lithuania

Post by saugumas » Wed Apr 25, 2007 10:22 am

Hi,
Rossco and glop, I am planing to run tubojet CFD simulation on ANSYS, can you share your model? :)
I will post results here.
Regards,
Kestas

MANOLO
Posts: 149
Joined: Mon Jan 24, 2005 3:19 am
Antipspambot question: 125
Location: CARLET (VALENCIA )SPAIN
Contact:

HELLO

Post by MANOLO » Wed Apr 25, 2007 11:56 am

HOLA ROSCO IN END(PURPOSE) IF MY WHEELS OF TURBINE ARE OF ARTESJET's INCONEL, MADE OF SPAIN FOR ARTS I JOUST IN MY COUNTRY, THE FIRST MANUFACTURER Worldwide, THE KJ66 MADE IN SPAIN. BECAUSE OF IT I HAVE THE LUCK OF WHICH I LIVE IN THE SAME COUNTRY AND THE THINGS ARE EASY TO OBTAIN
Image

pablo
Posts: 67
Joined: Thu Oct 09, 2003 6:03 pm
Antipspambot question: 0
Location: Argentina

Post by pablo » Fri Apr 27, 2007 8:36 am

saugumas wrote:Hi,
Rossco and glop, I am planing to run tubojet CFD simulation on ANSYS, can you share your model? :)
I will post results here.
how do you convert the autocad/solid/ or wathever cad soft file into a mesh fileb (for CFX)?

saugumas
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Apr 22, 2007 11:16 am
Antipspambot question: 0
Location: Lithuania

Post by saugumas » Thu Jul 12, 2007 9:22 pm

I use ANSYS it has wide range of modeling, meshing, solving tools.
ANSYS even have add-on special for turbine design- BladeModeler for design and TurboGrid for meshing.

take a look at this great software brochure:
http://www.ansys.com/assets/brochures/b ... ler-10.pdf
http://www.ansys.com/assets/brochures/turbogrid-10.pdf


I have done some airfoil design testings at high speeds(Mach 2+), now I am learning blade designing.

Image
Regards,
Kestas

Rossco
Posts: 589
Joined: Fri Nov 28, 2003 12:16 pm
Antipspambot question: 0
Location: Australia, Brisbane
Contact:

Post by Rossco » Thu Jul 12, 2007 11:38 pm

Hi Kestas,
Sorry, i missed your post before.

I am also using Ansys, recently moved from Cosmos, although it is a very hard learning experience.
I look foward to speaking with you on the subject, you can contact me on any of the programs listed bellow.
I cannot share that particular design, as it was for another project, and done in Pro E, although i have other disigns that i could model for the purpose.

Hope to talk soon,

Rossco
Big, fast, broke, fix it, bigger, better, faster...
[url=callto://aussierossco]Image[/url]

saugumas
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Apr 22, 2007 11:16 am
Antipspambot question: 0
Location: Lithuania

Post by saugumas » Fri Jul 13, 2007 9:55 am

Rossco wrote:Hi Kestas,
Sorry, i missed your post before.

I am also using Ansys, recently moved from Cosmos, although it is a very hard learning experience.
I look foward to speaking with you on the subject, you can contact me on any of the programs listed bellow.
I cannot share that particular design, as it was for another project, and done in Pro E, although i have other disigns that i could model for the purpose.

Hope to talk soon,

Rossco
Hello,
COSMOSFloWorks is great for simple design testings as it has wizards and intuitive interface, I even didn't read help for first sim:) But it lacks functionality for real-world turbojet engine design testings. Also ANSYS can interlink several analysis on same model, SolidWorks COSMOS* is not capable doing that. Also, it is very important for gas turbine design testing, ANSYS is capable simulating combustion.
ANSYS is harder to learn, but easy to use. ANSYS has very good documentation.
Many modern jet fighters(F-16(recent modifications), Joint Strike F-35, etc), airliners(airbus a380) and *jet engines have been tested on ANSYS before real-life testings.
ANSYS is also compatible to modern supercomputers, mainframe computers and computer clusters.

http://www.ansys.com/industries/documen ... -spr06.pdf


Image Image
Image
Last edited by saugumas on Fri Jul 13, 2007 10:26 am, edited 3 times in total.
Regards,
Kestas

saugumas
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Apr 22, 2007 11:16 am
Antipspambot question: 0
Location: Lithuania

Post by saugumas » Fri Jul 13, 2007 10:19 am

Rossco wrote: <..>
I cannot share that particular design, as it was for another project, and done in Pro E, although i have other disigns that i could model for the purpose.

Hope to talk soon,

Rossco

What formats ProE is capable saving/exporting ? As far as I know ANSYS is capable importing from ProE.
Now I am designing KJ66 turbine on CAD too, if you share your great work, we can save time and do simulations and design improvements together.

I am using UGS NX 5 & ANSYS BladeModeler for design and ANSYS 11 for simulations.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/NX_%28Unigraphics%29
Regards,
Kestas

Rossco
Posts: 589
Joined: Fri Nov 28, 2003 12:16 pm
Antipspambot question: 0
Location: Australia, Brisbane
Contact:

Post by Rossco » Fri Jul 13, 2007 10:58 pm

Ah, yes, Ansys is fully compatible with Pro E, although thats not the problem.

That engine was done in about 3 different programs, from 5 different designs.
There was a lot of shortcuts made, and most things that i could not get information from the plans for, where done by eye. (including that compressor, im looking foward to getting into turbogrid too)

I dont even have Pro E installed on this machine any more, so i shall have to import parts (assemblys dont import!) to salvage anything out of there...
I think that it will be a start again project really, and if we are to put our heads together for this one, then it would be best to start from a common place. Comunication has to be a little more versitile than a forum, post by post method too.

Rossco
Big, fast, broke, fix it, bigger, better, faster...
[url=callto://aussierossco]Image[/url]

Post Reply