Help with my uglier stick, I'm about to burn it

Moderator: Mike Everman

Johnneysul
Antipspambot question: 0

Help with my uglier stick, I'm about to burn it

Post by Johnneysul » Wed Aug 02, 2006 1:12 am

This is my first time posting a request so forgive if my questions sound dumb. I came to pulsejets a few months ago from something else I was working on and started setting fire to various plumbing fittings etc. using information I picked up around the internet, (I had not found this site), while it was fun nothing I made ran. I then came here and saw the Ugly Stick and thought someone designed this with me in mind. I cut up my previous attempts and, within no time, I had a straight uglier stick, which is very close to the dimensions in the drawing.
Well it’s been about 3 weeks and many tins of gas later and it still wont go. I read of all these others that have it running perfectly where it starts without air and almost runs without fuel and all I get is growls and bangs and lots of flame.