applications fuel system for the valveless pulsejet

Moderator: Mike Everman

Chen
Antipspambot question: 0

applications fuel system for the valveless pulsejet

Post by Chen » Fri Jan 07, 2005 12:52 pm

Why I don't found the use of liquid fuel for the application of the valveless pulsejet?

Tom

Re: applications fuel system for the valveless pulsejet

Post by Tom » Fri Jan 07, 2005 4:16 pm

As far as I am aware Chen, Liquid fuel is alot harder to use in an engine, compared to Gaseous fuel. There has been alot of discussion on this, one of the main stumbling blocks being that to use liquid fuel, you need very good atomization of the liquid. This is not a problem with gas. Still, I am only a beginner here, I moderate and participate in general knowledge/rocketry areas of this forum more then anything.

Tom
Experience speaks more then hypothesizing ever can. More-so in chemistry.

mk

Post by mk » Fri Jan 07, 2005 5:58 pm

Hello and welcome Chen.

Nanosoft has gotten a Lockwood type engine to run on gasoline with a relatively simple in-line vaporization setup.

Also Rossco got an engine working on gasoline (if I do remember right) with an internal intake engine by using a vaporization coil.

Actually I don't remember more.
Search a bit and you'll find these two.

Using propane is really much easier/ simpler.
mk

Mark

Post by Mark » Fri Jan 07, 2005 6:15 pm

Chen wrote:Why I don't found the use of liquid fuel for the application of the valveless pulsejet?
In a sense all our pulsejet fuel is liquid fuel, some just vaporize sooner than others.
Mark
Presentation is Everything

Chen

Post by Chen » Sat Jan 08, 2005 4:05 am

Mark wrote:
Chen wrote:Why I don't found the use of liquid fuel for the application of the valveless pulsejet?
In a sense all our pulsejet fuel is liquid fuel, some just vaporize sooner than others.
Mark
Hi,Mark

atomization or evaporation