Please give me help here!!!!

Moderator: Mike Everman

spacey_99

Please give me help here!!!!

Post by spacey_99 » Wed Feb 25, 2004 7:57 pm

I am making a r/c car with a pulsejet in it and i was wondering how to make it have throttle ability so i can accelerate and low down to a complete stop all by remote. Could you include simple instructions because i am kinda new at this and i dont know what some parts are called and what they do. Your help is appreciated. THX

Rescyou
Antipspambot question: 0

RC

Post by Rescyou » Wed Feb 25, 2004 8:45 pm

You could use an rc-servo on a fuel needle valve. But also remember there is a point at which the p-jet will not function so it is impossible to throttle it from 0 to 100% unless you can add enough weight to the car so that at the minumum thrust ouput the car won't move or combine the decelleration with both thrust reduction and friction braking of some sort.

One other idea maybe to vector the p-jet thrust output, though that would probably be somewhat complicated and may mess with the internal workings of the jet.

I would assume that you can use the same fuel systems as you would on a internal combustion type model engine, but again remember there is a point where the jet just dies.

Interesting reading:

http://www.jetcatusa.com/PDFFiles/Instr ... nualV4.pdf

s.
The mind of a man is the man himself.

spacey_99

Post by spacey_99 » Wed Feb 25, 2004 9:30 pm

Would i need to have it injected right into the combustion chamber or would i have to have the injector somwhere on the intake pipe. Where could i also find a good needle valve that would do this job well. and also is it posable to put a after burner on a pulsjet to boost the thrust or would it just make lots of fire out the end. THX
What u want is what we all want.

Rescyou

Boomsticks

Post by Rescyou » Thu Feb 26, 2004 12:01 am