Pulsejet docs and plans, come and get em while theyre hot

Moderator: Mike Everman

MajorDick
Antipspambot question: 0

Pulsejet docs and plans, come and get em while theyre hot

Post by MajorDick » Sun Feb 08, 2004 1:32 am

Hello all,

I am new to this fourm, I have been a pulsejet junkie for many years and have put together some pretty extensive (mostly historical technical) documents on the engines, I have not had time to build my latest design, BUT I plan to start this week as I just got access to my tools again from storage after 5 moves in 3 years. WHILE I was double checking some information I found some docs I thought had been lost some 10 years ago, So I grabbed a scanner and decided to put them on the web once and for all (even If I loose them again at least someone will have them:)

Here is what I have

1) 4" x 6" Pulsejet engine Project , Cornell Aeronautical Labratory June 30 1947 (These are plans for a pulsejet engine of traditional design) 9 pages

2) History of German Guided Missiles Development 1957 (Great techincal info , drawings and refrence) 19 pages

3)Project Squid , Technical Memorandum PR-4 , The Aero-Resonator Power Plant of the V-1 Flying Bomb (This is the doc to end all docs 72 pages of designs, theory, formulas you name it) 72 pages

4)A short history of the development of the German Argus AS 109-014 Pulse Jet Engine by the Ford Motor Company (39 Pages of stuff nothing real special mostly very light high level history of the Ford copy of the Argus) 39 Pages.

I scanned these into text searchable PDF's Their quality is directly based on the quality of the originals (or OLD xerox copies) of what I had but hey there good stuff and theyre FREE !

ALL of this info is Public Domain, meaning do with it as you will, copy , fold spindle mutilate, Post it on your website, distribute it on CD whatever.