youtube

Off topic posts are welcome in this forum!
No smear campaign, or you will be banned!

Moderator: Mike Everman

Post Reply
tufty
Posts: 860
Joined: Wed Dec 24, 2003 12:12 pm
Antipspambot question: 0
Location: France
Contact:

Re: youtube

Post by tufty » Fri Apr 09, 2021 7:28 pm

That's a thing of beauty.

Mark
Posts: 10825
Joined: Sat Oct 11, 2003 10:14 pm

Re: youtube

Post by Mark » Tue Jun 15, 2021 11:00 pm

A good example of an escopette.
https://youtu.be/Hl55Yhi-pU4
Presentation is Everything

tufty
Posts: 860
Joined: Wed Dec 24, 2003 12:12 pm
Antipspambot question: 0
Location: France
Contact:

Re: youtube

Post by tufty » Wed Jun 16, 2021 5:11 am

Oh yeah!. We likes that.

tufty
Posts: 860
Joined: Wed Dec 24, 2003 12:12 pm
Antipspambot question: 0
Location: France
Contact:

Re: youtube

Post by tufty » Tue Jun 22, 2021 5:16 am

In passing, here's half a pulsejet.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=e3cHySjNIlc

Mike Everman
Posts: 4943
Joined: Fri Oct 31, 2003 7:25 am
Antipspambot question: 0
Location: santa barbara, CA
Contact:

Re: youtube

Post by Mike Everman » Thu Jun 24, 2021 4:24 pm

Ha!
Mike
__________________________
Follow my technical science blog at: http://mikeeverman.com/
Get alerts for the above on twitter at: http://twitter.com/mikeeverman

Mark
Posts: 10825
Joined: Sat Oct 11, 2003 10:14 pm

Re: youtube

Post by Mark » Wed Aug 04, 2021 11:22 pm

This shape reminds me somewhat of a linear valveless pulsejet.
Two Notes Thermoacoustic Singing tube - Half or Quarter wave do you want to hear?
https://youtu.be/VWicDhQ7ePY
Presentation is Everything

tufty
Posts: 860
Joined: Wed Dec 24, 2003 12:12 pm
Antipspambot question: 0
Location: France
Contact:

Re: youtube

Post by tufty » Thu Aug 05, 2021 4:16 pm

That's super neat. I like his thermoacoustic flute, too.

Post Reply